Tags

Each day this week, we’ll be releasing (in no particular order) one of the five Blogtest finalists. Once all the sentences have been posted, we’ll open things up for voting and determine the winner. Now, without further ado, I present a sentence by our first finalist, Dominique Blanc!

she beasts palms against belly get out get out outside you insides scratches beneath her bellybutton, inside bellybutton, tearing  I will never I will never I will never jaw tormented cutting gasps please please how does it work and we are too similar where to search first or last or why this is blood this is being but why cannot be found like first or last oh God I will never begin or end and the Lord likely laughs as she curls into herself, a sheet of burning paper oh Lord you are this terrible being chomping teeth into kneecaps oh Lord God you are this terrible blood

